ami-bovvered's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A confession

I think it's time I come clean. I have an addiction. I've sort of known it for a while, but this morning it really became clear to me. I was in the checkout line and was getting frustrated because I was in a hurry and the cashier was waiting for money from the very slow man in charge of giving the cashiers money. So I'm looking around, trying to avoid eye contact with the 4 or 5 young men in front of me buying their energy drinks and beef jerky. I didn't want them to think the old lady behind them was trying to be a cougar or anything. Annnnyway, I was pretending to give a damn what was on the shelves, when suddenly my eyes lit up, my heart started racing, and I think I might've even drooled a little. Burt's Bees Mango Butter lip balm!! I couldn't wait to get my hands on it! I was trying to judge the distance between myself and these boys, wondering if I could safely reach this new drug without invading their personal space too much. If I turn my body just so, and stretch my arm out as far as possible... no, I'd better wait. I managed to keep my cool until I got close enough that I wouldn't risk accidentally touching one of them. Once I was, I grab that baby up and placed it in front of the cookies (for a party as daughter's school), strawberries, and bottle of water. The rest is a blur until I got out to the car, locked the doors, opened the tube and oh so slowly let the wonderfully scented balm glide across my eager lips (whoa, where is this going??), coating them with mango buttery goodness. Oh yeah, that's what I'm talkin' 'bout!

I admit it; I am addicted to lip balm. But dammit, I have the softest lips in town!

~Diane

[email protected]

3:44 p.m. - 2011-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

flowermouth
lifesadream
invisibledon
journalmine