ami-bovvered's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tires... getting... ugh

I'm sitting and waiting for tires to be put on my car. I'm also watching people, as there are a few interesting characters nearby. One is the guy working behind the counter. He's having an argument with the electronic device he's holding, or with an imaginary person standing near him. Apparently something or "someone" isn't letting him enter the key tag number. What's interesting is the depth of this conversation as he repeatedly explains why it "should take it". Whenever I hear one-sided conversations like this, I wonder if the person would be speaking aloud if no one else was around to overhear them. But in this case, maybe someone WAS around (hear the ooo OOO ooo music).

Then there is the guy who IS the only person here that matters. I know this because he is behaving as though no one else is even here, as he kept putting his old car battery on the counter right in front of me while also speaking to an invisible person. What's with the invisible people?? "That's not the right one," he said loudly while I was trying to hear the woman giving me my options for tires. In case you were wondering, my options were "expensive", "expensive", "more expensive", "my kid's don't need to eat anyway", "who really spends that much on hunks of rubber?", and "are you f*cking crazy?" I went with "expensive". The first one. Anyway, Mr Special proceeded to carry battery after battery back and forth, from the shelves to the counter in front of me, talking to Invizzie all the while. And also weaving in and out of the line of people. I fully expected him to wave his arm in an effort to make them part for him, which he may have done if he didn't have his hands full of heavy batteries. He had a friend with him too. He was a loud-talker, but he kept disappearing and re-appearing. Let me just say that if Mr Special would have dropped one of those batteries on my foot, he would've gotten a tongue-lashing to beat all others.

I think I'll leave it at that. I won't talk about the half-grown boys that were riding in one of those shopping carts that have the extended cab where 2 large children can sit, and their father who actually had to tell them to sit down... "on their butts".

News flash! A guy just walked past me with an honest to goodness mullet, carrying a bottle of windshield washer fluid :) Aww, thank you Mullet Man, for brightening my day :) And good for you for not giving into the pressures of society!

~Diane

2:55 p.m. - 2011-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

flowermouth
lifesadream
invisibledon
journalmine