ami-bovvered's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An apology

I feel I must apologize.

I was pulling out of the school parking lot, intending to go straight across. You were across from me, about the make a left-hand turn. I'm one of those people who actually remembers what I learned when I was 16 years old, so I'm 100% positive *I* had the right of way. When we both made our moves at the same time, it could possibly have caused an accident, but since I'm used to people not knowing when they are supposed to yield, I didn't slam into the side of your car. You're welcome.

Yes, I am getting to the apology part.

Your reaction to me pulling up at the same time as you was a little annoying. You threw your hand up and gave this face that said, "Oh my god, you are so stupid." My reaction to that? I threw up both my hands in an exaggerated manner and gave a completely ridiculous mutant version of your face, complete with tongue hanging out. I even made a sound, but you couldn't hear me. I was mirroring you, except I was kind of like a fun house mirror. It occurred to me that maybe your body language was meant to say, "Oops, I'm sorry." But I quickly decided that your reaction was much too ugly and mean to have been anything other than what I originally thought.

The apology? Hmmm, I think I've decided to not apologize. It gave my daughter a good laugh, especially as I repeated it few times to make fun of myself (it needed to be done). I do, however, apologize to any innocent bystanders who saw this exchange of ugly faces.

~Diane

3:30 p.m. - 2011-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

flowermouth
lifesadream
invisibledon
journalmine